BELNAP FAMILY ORGANIZATION: HELPFUL LINKS
Below are genealogy links of potential interest to descendants of Gilbert Belnap:
General Genealogy Resources
FamilySearch http://www.familysearch.org/
Ancestry.com (subscription) http://www.ancestry.com/
Cyndi's List http://www.cyndislist.com/
Genealogy Resources on the Internet http://www.usa-people-search.com/content-genealogy-resources-on-the-internet.aspx  
Genealogy Mailing Lists http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~jfuller/gen_mail.html  
Genealogy.org http://www.genealogy.org/
RootsWeb.com http://www.rootsweb.com/
Utah Valley PAF Users Group http://www.uvpafug.org/
World Vital Records http://www.worldvitalrecords.com/
Newspaper Archive (subscription) http://www.newspaperarchive.com/
Belnap/Belknap Genealogy Resources
Belnap Family Organization http://www.belnapfamily.org/
Belnap Family Organization (unofficial) http://www.belnapfamily.net/org/
Belknap Family Genealogy Forum http://genforum.genealogy.com/belknap/
Ancestry.com Belnap Surname Board http://boards.ancestry.com/mbexec/board/an/surnames.belnap  
Ancestry.com Belknap Surname Board http://boards.ancestry.com/mbexec/board/an/surnames.belknap  
Belknap Genealogy http://www.belknap.net/
Sir Robert Belknap Family http://www.sirrobertbelknap.org/
Utah/Western United States and LDS Resources
General
Utah GenWeb http://www.rootsweb.com/~utgenweb/
Utah/LDS Genealogy Links http://genealogy-links.org/  
Utah State Archives: Index Search http://www.historyresearch.utah.gov/indexes/index.html  
Deaths/Burials
Utah History Research Center: Cemetery Burials Database http://history.utah.gov/apps/burials/execute/searchburials  
Ogden City Cemetery http://ims.ogdencity.com/cemetery/default.asp
Idaho State Death Index 1911-1956  http://abish.byui.edu/specialCollections/famhist/Death/searchForm.cfm  
Eastern Idaho Death Records http://abish.byui.edu/specialCollections/famhist/Obit/searchForm.cfm  
Marriages
BYU Idaho Western States Marriage Record Index http://abish.byui.edu/specialCollections/westernStates/search.cfm  
Census
Utah Census Search http://www.xmission.com/~nelsonb/census_search.htm  
Census Online: Utah http://www.census-online.com/links/UT/
Newspapers
Utah Digital Newspapers http://digitalnewspapers.org/
History
LDS Church History http://www.lds.org/churchhistory/
BYU: Mormon Studies http://mormonstudies.byu.edu/
BYU: Digital Collections http://www.lib.byu.edu/online.html
BYU: Family History Archives http://www.lib.byu.edu/fhc/
Mormon Historic Sites Foundation http://www.mormonhistoricsitesfoundation.org/
Historic Nauvoo http://www.historicnauvoo.net/
British Mormon Historical Society http://www.mormonhistory.org/
Maps
Utah Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps http://www.lib.utah.edu/digital/collections/sanborn/
Mormon Pioneers Resources
Early Latter-day Saints: A Mormon Trail Pioneer Database http://www.earlylds.com/
Mormon Pioneer Search http://www.xmission.com/~nelsonb/pioneer_search3.htm  
Mormon Trails Association http://mormontrails.org/
National Park Service: Mormon Pioneer Trail http://www.nps.gov/mopi/
Trails of Hope: Overland Diaries and Letters, 1846-1869 http://overlandtrails.lib.byu.edu/
Travels of the Willie Handcart Company http://handcart.byu.edu/
U.S. Mormon Battalion http://www.mormon-battalion.com/
The Winter Quarters Project http://winterquarters.byu.edu/
Mormon Pioneer Foodways http://pioneerfoodie.blogspot.com/
US Resources
National Archives: Genealogists/Family Historians http://www.archives.gov/genealogy/
US GenWeb http://www.rootsweb.com/~usgw/
BLM: General Land Office Records http://www.glorecords.blm.gov/
New England
New England Historic Genealogical Society http://www.newenglandancestors.org/
A Genealogical Dictionary of the First Settlers of New England http://www.usgennet.org/usa/topic/newengland/savage/  
The Winthrop Society: Descendants of the Great Migration http://www.winthropsociety.org/
The Winthrop Fleet of 1630 (Banks) http://www.usigs.org/library/books/ma/WinthropFleet/index.html  
The American Colonist's Library http://home.wi.rr.com/rickgardiner/primarysources.htm  
Massachusetts
Massachusetts GenWeb http://www.rootsweb.com/~magenweb/
Massachusetts Local History - Genealogy http://home.att.net/%7ELocal_History/MA_History.htm  
Massachusetts Historical Society http://www.masshist.org/welcome/
Massachusetts Bay Colony http://members.aol.com/ntgen/hrtg/mass.html
Records and Files of the Quarterly Courts of Essex County http://etext.virginia.edu/salem/witchcraft/Essex/
Massachusetts Genealogy http://www.massachusetts-genealogy.com/index.cfm  
Rhode Island
Rhode Island GenWeb http://www.rootsweb.com/~rigenweb/
Little Compton Historical Society http://users.ids.net/~ricon/lchs/
The Rhode Island Historical Cemeteries Transcription Project http://www.rootsweb.com/~rigenweb/cemetery/index.html  
Rhode Island Cemeteries Database http://members.tripod.com/~debyns/cemetery.html
Rhode Island Genealogy http://www.rhodeisland-genealogy.com/
Connecticut
Connecticut GenWeb http://www.rootsweb.com/~ctgenweb/
Connecticut Genealogy http://www.connecticut-genealogy.com/
Vermont
Vermont GenWeb http://home.att.net/~Local_History/VT_History.htm
Vermont Genealogy http://www.vermont-genealogy.com/
New Hampshire
New Hampshire Genealogy http://www.newhampshire-genealogy.com/
New York
New York GenWeb http://www.rootsweb.com/~nygenweb/
New York Genealogical & Biographical Society http://www.newyorkfamilyhistory.org/
New York Genealogy http://www.newyork-genealogy.com/
Ohio
Lake County Genealogical Society http://www.rootsweb.com/~ohlcgs/index.html
Canada
Early Canadiana Online http://www.canadiana.org/eco/index.html
Ontario and Upper Canada Genealogy and History http://www.ontariogenealogy.com/
Early Ontario Records http://my.tbaytel.net/bmartin/earlyont.htm
Port Hope, Ontario Resources http://www.nhb.com/hunter/
United Kingdom
Essex Archives Online http://seax.essexcc.gov.uk/
1901 Census http://www.1901censusonline.com/
FindMyPast http://www.findmypast.com/
Family Relatives https://www.familyrelatives.org/treequest/jsp/customer/index.jsp  
Genealogist http://www.thegenealogist.co.uk/
British Data Archive http://www.britishdataarchive.com/
Family Records Centre http://www.familyrecords.gov.uk/frc/default.htm
National Archives: Family History http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/familyhistory/
FamilyRecords.gov http://www.familyrecords.gov.uk/
General Register Office http://www.gro.gov.uk/gro/content/
Free BMD http://www.freebmd.org.uk/
Free REG http://www.freereg.org.uk/
Guild of One-Name Studies http://www.one-name.org/
Society of Genealogists http://www.sog.org.uk/
Federation of Family History Societies http://www.ffhs.org.uk/
Genealogy Guide (UK) http://www.genealogy-guide.org.uk/
UK Genealogy Archives http://www.uk-genealogy.org.uk/index.html
GENUKI (UK and Ireland Genealogy) http://www.genuki.org.uk/
British History Online http://www.british-history.ac.uk/
Victoria County History http://www.victoriacountyhistory.ac.uk/
ScotlandsPeople http://www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk/ 
Scottish Association of Family History Societies http://www.safhs.org.uk/
Major Utah Pioneer/LDS Ancestral Family Organization Web Sites
Allred Family Organization: Utah http://www.allredfamily.org/utah.htm
Israel Barlow Family Association http://www.israelbarlow.org/
Belnap Family Organization http://www.belnapfamily.org/
Anson Bowen Call Family Organization http://www.ansonbowencallfamily.org/
Richard Brough Family Organization http://www.broughfamily.org/index.html
Orson Pratt Brown Family http://www.orsonprattbrown.com/index.html
Ezra Thompson Clark Family Organization http://www.ezratclark.org/
Moses Clawson Family Organization http://www.mosesclawson.com/
Bishop David Evans Family Association http://www.davidevans.org/
Winslow Farr Sr. Organization http://winslowfarr.org/
Nathan H. Felt Family Association http://www.nhfelt.org/
Ephraim Hanks http://www.hanksplace.net/
Nathan Harris and Rhoda Lapham Family http://www.nathanharrisfamily.org/
Heber C. Kimball Family http://www.hckimball.org/
Alexander Findlay Macdonald Family http://www.afmacdonald.com/
John Marriott Historical Society http://www.johnmarriotths.org/
Daniel McBride and Abigail Mead Family http://www.mcbridehistory.org
John Pack Family Association http://www.johnpackfamily.com/
Sanford Porter Family Organization http://www.sanfordporter.org/
Jared Pratt Family Association http://jared.pratt-family.org/
Henry Rampton Family Association http://www.henryramptonfamily.org/
John Hardison Redd and Elizabeth Hancock Family Organization http://www.reddfamily.org/
Joseph Smith, Sr. and Lucy Mack Smith Foundation http://www.josephsmithsr.org/organization.html
Joseph Smith, Jr. Family Organization http://www.josephsmithjr.com/
Joseph F. Smith Family Association http://www.josephfsmith.org/
Joseph Taylor, Sr. Family Association http://www.taylorassociation.org/
Theodore Turley Family Organization http://www.turleyfamily.org/
John Walker Family Organization http://www.walkerfamily.org/
Brigham Young Family Association http://brighamyoungfamily.org/
Lineage Societies
Daughters of Utah Pioneers http://www.dupinternational.org/
Sons of Utah Pioneers http://www.sonsofutahpioneers.org/
Daughters of the American Revolution http://www.dar.org/
Sons of the American Revolution http://www.sar.org/
Mormon Battalion http://www.mormonbattalion.com/
Gilbert Belnap Descendants' Web Sites
Belnap Surgical & Associates http://drbelnap.com/
Les Hill Photography http://www.hills-photo.com/
Ryan Shupe and the Rubber Band http://www.shupe.net/
Belnap and Company http://www.belnap.com/
The Belnap Family Blog http://thebelnapfamily.blogspot.com/
Publications Resources
Genealogical Publishing Company http://www.genealogical.com/
Genetics and Genealogy
Sorenson Molecular Genealogy Foundation http://smgf.org/
deCODEme http://www.decodeme.com/
23andMe https://www.23andme.com/
Family Reunion Planning Resources
Family Reunion.com http://family-reunion.com/
Miscellaneous
Interment.net http://www.interment.net/
Find A Grave http://www.findagrave.com/
Association for Gravestone Studies http://www.gravestonestudies.org/
Last update: 4 Sep 2010
Return to Belnap Family Organization: Home