Precinct Officers. OGDEN PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-C. F. Middleton. Constable—Alma Keyes. NORTH OODEN PRECINCT.: Justico of the Peaco-Nathaniel Montgomery. Constable-John W. Rox. PLAIN CITY PRECINCT: Justice of the Peace—John Spiers. Constable—Wm. L. Stewart. HUNTSVILLE PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-W. W. Bronson. Constable-Erastus P. Bingham. HARRISVILLE PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-D. B. Rawson. Constable-John Webster. EDEN PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-L. A. Pritchett. Constable—Josiah L. Ferrin. UINTAH PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-Geo. L. Corey. Constable—Robert Gale. WESTON PRECINCY. Justice of the Peace-Hans D. Petter-80n. Constable—Thomas Etherington. LYNNE PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-F. A. Miller. Constable-Peter L. Sherner. SLATERVILLE PRECINCT: Justice of the Peace-Jas. Hutchins. Constable-Geo W. Stanger. RIVERDALE PRECINCT: Justice of the Peace-Richard Dye. Constable-John Bybee. MOOPER PRECINCT: Justice of the Peace-Emory W. Soule Constable-Gilbert R. Belnap. WILSON PRECINCT: Justice of the Peace—Wm. Wilson. Constable—Thos. L. Wilson. MARRIOTT PRECINCT: Justice of the Peace—Thos. Salisbury Constable—Helon H. Tracy. Ogden was incorporated by act of the Territorial Legislature, approved January 18th, 1861. Municipal Elections occur biennially (odd years) on the second Monday in February. Present population, 7,000. The City is situated in the delta of the Weber and the Ogden rivers, and commands a magnificent view of the picturesque valley of which it forms the principal though a marginal feature, lying as it does at the foot of the Wasatch mountains, and within easy communication and sight of nearly every other settlement within the basin. The City is divided into four municipal wards, each of which is repre-sented in the Common Council by an Alderman chosen from the ward by the electors of the City at large, which latter also choose at the same time a complete list of city officials, being at present as follows: Officers of the Council: Mayor-Lester J. Herrick. Aldermen-First Ward, David M. Stuart; Second Ward, C. F. Middleton; Third Ward, Joseph Stanford; Fourth Ward, W. B. Hutchens.
Councilors—N. C. Flygare, Job Pingree, Winslow Farr, W. W. Burton, and S. H. Higginbotham. Recorder—James Taylor. Treasurer—Aaron F. Faar. Assessor and Collector-Thos. D. Dec. Marshal—Alma Keyes. Attorneys-Richards & Williams. Captain of Police-Alma Keyes. Supervisor of Streets-Chas. Welch. Watermaster—Thes. Doxey. Scaler of Weights and Measures-David E. Browning. Inspector of Buildings-N. C. Flygare. Sexton—Israel Canfield. of Water Works-Thomas Supt. Doxey. Medical Board of Examiners-John D. Carnahan, Wm. L. McIntyre, E. G. William's. Quarantino Physician—Wm. L. Mc-Intyre. Stock Inspector-H. V. Shurtliff. Inspector of Provisions-David E. Browning. Chief of Fire Department-Alma Keyes. Jallor-James M. Brown. Pound Keeper-H. V. Shurtliff.