RAL DIRECTORY.

TT 78 6 7 8 8

County comprises all that of the Territory bounded 7 Davis County and the diidge between NorthOgden and Valley, west by the eastern f Great Sall Lake, north by a awn due east from a point on tore to the Hot Springs by the orial road north of Ogden City, by the summit of the spur 0 sterminating at said Hot Springs, intersection with the summit of Wasatch Mountains, east by the mit of said mountains.

is government of the County is ted in the County Court, composed he Probate Judge, who is ex ôfficio presiding officer, and three selectm, who hold office for three years, to being chosen every year. Regur terms begin on the first Monday i each season of the year.

The judiciary power is vested in he Probate Court, presided over by the Probate Judge, who is elected biennially, and holds his office for two years. The court is always open. The Clork of the court is appointed by the Judge, and is ex-officio County Clerk.

Elections are held biennially, on the first Monday in August, in each even-numbored year.

Present population of the County, about 18,000.

WEBER COUNTY OFFICERS.

Probate Judge-F. D. Richards. Selectmen-L. J. Herrick (Ogden), F. A. Hammond (Huntsville), P. G. Taylor (Harrisville) Recorder-Joseph Stanford. Assessor-Sanford-Bingham. Collector-Gilbert Beluap.

Treasurer-Robert McQuarrie.

Attorney-F. S. Richards. Clerk-L. M. Richards.

Sheriff-William Brown,

Coroner-Mark Hall.

Surveyor-David Jenkins.

County Road Commissioner-M. B. Child.

Superintendent of Common Schools-L. F. Monch.

Board of Examiners-L. F. Monch, W. W. Burton and Charles Wright.

Procinct Officers.

OGDEN PRECINCT.

Justice of the Peace-C. F. Middleton. Constable—Alma Keyes.

NORTH OGDEN PRECINCT.:

Justice of the Peace-Nathaniel Montgomery, Constable-John W. Rex.

PLAIN CITY PRECINCT:

Justice of the Peace-John Spiers. Constable-Wm. L. Stewart.

HUNTSVILLE PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-W. W. Bronson. Constable-Erastus P. Bingham.

HARRISVILLE PRECINCT.

Justice of the Peace-D. B. Rawson. Constable-John Webster.

• EDEN PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-L. A. Pritchett. Constable-Josiah L. Ferrin.

UINTAIL PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-Geo. L. Corey. Constable-Robert Gale,

WESTON PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-Hans D. Petterson. Constable—Thomas Etherington.

LYNNE PRECINCT. Justice of the Peace-F. A. Miller.

Constable-Peter L. Sherner.

SLATERVILLE PRECINCT:

Justice of the Peace-Jas. Hutchins. Constable-Geq W. Stanger. - -

RIVERDALE PRECINCT: Justice of the Peace-Richard Dye. Constable-John Bybee.

HOOPER PRANNIE Walle ASN Place Emory W. Soule Constable-Gilbert R. Belnap.

WILSON PRECINCT:

Justice of the Peace-Wm, Wilson. Constable-Thos. L. Wilson. MARRIOTT PRECINCT:

Justice of the Peace—Thos. Salisbury Constable—Helon II. Tracy.

Ogden was incorporated by act of the Territorial Legislature, approved January 18th, 1861. Municipal Elections occur biennially (odd years) on the second Monday in February. Present population, 7,000.

The City is situated in the delta of the Weber and the Ogden rivers, and commands a magnificent view of the picturesque valley of which it forms the principal though a marginal feature, lying as it does at the foot of the Wasatch mountains, and within easy communication and sight of nearly every other settlement within the basin.

The City is divided into four municipal wards, each of which is represented in the Common Council by an Alderman chosen from the ward by the electors of the City at large, which latter also choose at the same time a complete list of city officials, being at present as follows:

Officers of the Council:

Mayor-Lester J. Herrick. Aldermon-First Ward, David M. Stuart; Second Ward, C. F. Middleton; Third Ward, Joseph Stanford: Fourth Ward, W. B. Hutchens. Councilors-N. C. Flygare, Job Pin-

gree, Winslow Farr, W. W. Burton, and S. H. Higginbotham.

Recorder-James Taylor.

Treasurer-Aaron F. Faar.

Assessor and Collector-Thos. D. Dee,

Marshal-Alma Keyes.

Attorneys—Richards & Williams. Captain of Police-Alma Keyes. Supervisor of Streets-Chas. Welch. Watermaster-Thos. Doxey. Scaler of Weights and Measures-David E. Browning. Inspector of Buildings-N. C. Flygaro. Sexton—Israel Canfield. Supt. of Water Works-Thomas Dóxey. Medical Board of Examiners-John D. Carnahan, Wm. L. McIntyre, E. G. Williams. Quarantino Physician-Wm. L. Mc-Intyre. Stock Inspector-IL V. Shurtliff. Inspector of Provisions-David E. Browning. Chief of Fire Department-Alma Keyes. Jailor-James M. Brown. Pound Keeper-H. V. Shurtliff.

STANDING COMMITTEES.

Municipal Laws-Joseph Stanford, Wm. W.Burton, C. F Middleton.

On Water Supply-C. F. Middleton. Winslow Farr, David M. Stuart.

On Licenso-Job Pingree, S. Higginbotham, Wm. B. Hutchins. S. II.

On Streets-Joseph Stanford, Win. W. Burton, C. F. Middleton.

On Claims-David M. Stuart, Wm.

W. Burton, S. H. Higginbotham. On Public Buildings-N. G. Fly-gare, Joseph Stanford, Winslow gare, Farr.

On Public Works-C. F. Middleton,

S. II. Higginbotham, Job Pingree. On Public Grounds-S. H. Higginbotham, Wm. W. Burton, Wm. B. Hutchins.

Fire Department-Winslow N. C. Flygare, S. H. Higgin-On Farr, botham.

On Sanitary Regulations—David M.

Stuart, Winslow Farr, N. C. Flygare. On Finance- Wm. W. Burton C. F. Middleton, Joseph Stanford.