

The delegates from the several precincts of Weber County assembled in the Court House, Ogden, July 26th 1679, at 2 o'clock.

Edwin Stratford, Esq., was chosen chairman, and James Taylor Secretary of the meeting.

The chair appointed the following named gentlement a committee on credential ----Win-low Farr, of Ogden; Wm. (feddes, of Plain City; Josiah Ferrin, of Eden.

The committee reported the following delegates entitled to seats-Edwin Stratford, Robert McQuarrie, Winslow Farr and James Taylor, Ogden precinct; Josiah M. Ferrin. Eden; Wm. Geddes, Plain City; P. G, Taylor, Harrisville; Sanford Bingham, Riverdale; Thomas Saulsbury, Marriott; Amos B. Corey, Uinta; Thomas Hardy, West Weber; F. A. Hammond, Huntsville; Joseph Harrop, Lynne; John A. Allred, Slaterville; Thomas J. Wilson, Wilson; H. W. Manning, Hooper.

The report was accepted and the committee discharged.

A motion was made that the chair [appoint a cammittee on nominations. After some debate the motion was carried, and Sanford Bigham, Robert McQuarrie and John A. Allred were appointed said committee, who retired.

The chairman was called upon for a speech. In response he said that men should be elected to office who would labor for the general good, and not entertain sectional feelings. Ife referred to the many public improvements that were necessary in the city and county, and favored a united effort for their consummation.

The committee returned and reported the following ticket:

TETRITORIAL OFFICERS.

Commissioners to locate university lands—L. S. Hills, John Rowberry and John Van Cott.

Territorial auditor of public accounts-Nephi W. Clayton.

Territorial superintendent of district schools-John Taylor.

Councilor to the Legislative Assembly for Weber and Box Elder counties-Lorenzo Snow.

WEBER COUNTY OFFICERS: Selectman-F. A. Hammond. Superintendant of Public Schools -L. F. Monch.

Collector-Gilbert Belmap.

The report was received and the committee discharged.

A motion was made and carried that the nominees be presented separately for acceptance. Each candidate was presented and sustained by a large majority. The minutes were ordered to be printed in the Ogden JUNCTION. The chairman and secretary cachifeceived a vote of thanks.... i a discretary cachifeceived a vote of thanks.... i a discretary of Adjourned sing dic. Enviry Stuarroup, Chairman, JAMES TAYLOR, Secretary.